Railroad Line Forums - Photos & Logos Test Thread
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password


Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 22 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 85 ]  [ Total: 107 ]  [ Newest Member: nevadablue ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Railroad Photography Forum
 Photos & Logos Test Thread
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: Unusual train photos. Topic Next Topic: How to post pictures on the forum
Page: of 14

Eddie Landreth
Fireman

Posted - 09/08/2002 :  1:54:25 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
test (again)

Eddie Landreth,
Modelling the Missouri Pacific

Visit my layout at: http://eddielandreth.20m.com



Country: USA | Posts: 2714 Go to Top of Page

trainchaser
Engine Wiper

Posted - 09/08/2002 :  8:05:37 PM  Show Profile  Visit trainchaser's Homepage  Send trainchaser a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Yup, that's got it.

Carl


Web site under construction at http://carlshobby.50megs.com



Country: USA | Posts: 166 Go to Top of Page

horailfan
Crew Chief

Posted - 09/16/2002 :  11:16:56 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have a Great Northern logo that I like loaded into my pictures on the computer.Can anyone put it up for me? Jerry AKA Computer Challenged.

horailfan



Country: USA | Posts: 783 Go to Top of Page

trainchaser
Engine Wiper

Posted - 09/16/2002 :  11:59:10 PM  Show Profile  Visit trainchaser's Homepage  Send trainchaser a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Jerry you looking for someone to post you logo on a website to use in your signature line? I could put it on mine and give you the link if you would like, or you can get a free web site to post your own pictures at http://www.50megs.com.

Carl


Web site under construction at http://carlshobby.50megs.com



Country: USA | Posts: 166 Go to Top of Page

R.Geiter
Engine Wiper

Posted - 09/22/2002 :  02:29:05 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
test

R.Geiter
Lancaster, PA
Visit my home layout at: http://rgeiter.20m.com/index.html



Country: USA | Posts: 246 Go to Top of Page

R.Geiter
Engine Wiper

Posted - 09/23/2002 :  11:45:31 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
test(again)

R.Geiter
Lancaster, PA
Visit my home layout at: http://rgeiter.20m.com/index.html




Country: USA | Posts: 246 Go to Top of Page

MasonJar
Section Hand

Posted - 09/27/2002 :  08:31:33 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Test of signature with 1920s CN logo




Country: Canada | Posts: 95 Go to Top of Page

MasonJar
Section Hand

Posted - 09/27/2002 :  08:33:20 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Test 2

Andrew



Country: Canada | Posts: 95 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 08/18/2003 :  4:13:52 PM  Show Profile  Visit MikeC's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Earthlink is at it again. They're making changes to their "free" web site stuff. So this is a test to see if I can still link photos from one of my pages there.





Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm a busy man. I have a railroad to run.


Visit the Central Missouri & Southern

Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

bpate
Fireman



Posted - 08/21/2003 :  3:14:51 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone,

I am seeing a lot of images that says 'Remote linking forbidden...' on this thread instead of what I assume others are seeing as images. Do I need to have a certain setting in Internet Explorer or the forum preferences? Also I tried Casey's advice for a signature image with but it doesn't work for me. What am I doing wrong please?

Regards

Barry



Country: Australia | Posts: 3090 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 08/21/2003 :  4:20:27 PM  Show Profile  Visit MikeC's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by bpate

Hello everyone,

I am seeing a lot of images that says 'Remote linking forbidden...' on this thread instead of what I assume others are seeing as images. Do I need to have a certain setting in Internet Explorer or the forum preferences? Also I tried Casey's advice for a signature image with but it doesn't work for me. What am I doing wrong please?

Regards

Barry



Barry, the reason you're seeing that message is that the host site (wherever/whatever it is) is no longer allowing its members to "remote link" photos or other files (if it ever did). Which means they can't link a photo from there to here. So the problem isn't with your browser, it's that there really is no photo displayed. In some cases, it's because the person may no longer be a member of a given service.

I don't know if geocities allows remote linking to sites such as this forum. So that could be the problem with trying to display your photos. As far as the image tags are concerned, you have them correctly placed.

Have you tried uploading photos from your computer's hard drive? It's very simple if you use the forum's "Insert A File" button. You just need to make sure the photo file is smaller than 80kb.

Does your geocities' url function as a link? I'll give it a try....
http://uk.geocities.com/warburtonrl/assets/images/VR_Roco1.jpg



Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm a busy man. I have a railroad to run.


Visit the Central Missouri & Southern

Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

paulbrockatsf
Fireman

Posted - 08/25/2003 :  9:19:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

This is just a test.



Download Attachment: SW FREIGHT HOUSE 004.jpg
62.03 KB



Country: USA | Posts: 3581 Go to Top of Page

paulbrockatsf
Fireman

Posted - 08/25/2003 :  9:23:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Okay,

I am able to attach files now. How do I paste them into a post??!!

Paul



Country: USA | Posts: 3581 Go to Top of Page

Bbags
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 08/25/2003 :  9:30:42 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Paul
When you post or reply to topic above the word color are 3 buttons. The one on the far right is for images.
Run mouse over it and it should say insert image.
Click here and when the image brackets show up in your post include where the photo is between the brackets.



John Bagley
Modeling the Alaska Railroad in HO in Wildwood Georgia.

Country: USA | Posts: 13132 Go to Top of Page

paulbrockatsf
Fireman

Posted - 08/25/2003 :  9:45:48 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'll try again.




Edited by - paulbrockatsf on 08/25/2003 9:47:30 PM

Country: USA | Posts: 3581 Go to Top of Page
Page: of 14 Previous Topic: Unusual train photos. Topic Next Topic: How to post pictures on the forum  
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic |   Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Jump To:
Railroad Line Forums © 2000-14 Railroad Line Co. Go To Top Of Page
Steam was generated in 0.33 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000