Railroad Line Forums - CHOCTAW LUMBER COMPANY
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 2 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 248 ]  [ Total: 250 ]  [ Newest Member: Junny ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 The On30 Line
 CHOCTAW LUMBER COMPANY
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Previous Topic: New tariffs Topic Next Topic: Apache Wells II - My Verne Niner Tribute
Page: of 36

Martin Welberg
Fireman

Posted - 08/07/2012 :  10:57:32 AM  Show Profile  Visit Martin Welberg's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Starting to look as a nice layout room. And as a woodworker I never tried doin sheetrock ceilings alone

friscomike
Fireman

Premium Member

Posted - 08/07/2012 :  11:07:06 AM  Show Profile  Visit friscomike's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Looking good Joe. When are you going to post your track plan? Best, mike

You can follow my construction of the logging camp kitchen: http://www.railroad-line.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=47400&whichpage=1 and the dining hall at http://www.railroad-line.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=50236

Geezer
Engineer

Posted - 08/07/2012 :  12:17:36 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Joe - cut the sheets in half....I know its more taping, but at least you wont
break your back or your neck.....just a thought. I used to do it all the time
when I worked alone.....Nice place , shaping up.....

Ensign
Fireman

Posted - 08/07/2012 :  12:39:38 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Joe, you can rent a sheet rock jack/lift from Home Depot it will make your job so much easier to do by yourself.

Greg Shinnie

Tommatthews
Engineer

Premium Member