Railroad Line Forums - Bachman Doodlebug -adding sound
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 6 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 68 ]  [ Total: 74 ]  [ Newest Member: jmiller320 ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 DCC, Computers and Electronics for Model Railroads
 Bachman Doodlebug -adding sound
Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: DCC simple shuttle unit - the Professor Silencer Topic Next Topic: LED Layout Lighting
Page: of 3

Ironhand_13
Engine Wiper

Posted - 04/22/2011 :  1:22:35 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Be warned: I am a novice at installing decoders!
Not a stranger to DCC, just installing decoders...

OK, I've been looking around the web for a few weeks, seen advice here and there, but nothing deffinitive that answers my questions.

Last week I received a new Spectrum Doodlebug, DCC-equipped for lights and locomotion.
I want to add sound. Who doesn't?

PLEASE point me in the right direction- do I need to out-and-out replace the existing decoder? Can I add a sound-only decoder?
Should I be looking at N-scale decoders/speakers due to the space limitation?

desertdrover
Engineer

Premium Member

Posted - 04/23/2011 :  09:44:43 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Steve, welcome to the crew.