Railroad Line Forums - SWSM Essentials build--by a Newbie
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 4 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 107 ]  [ Total: 111 ]  [ Newest Member: fd ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Mike Chambers' Craftsman's Corner
 SWSM Essentials build--by a Newbie
Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Previous Topic: SierraWest - O scale Tool Shed (#302) Topic Next Topic: Wooden Structures in 1:48
Page: of 8

BillMichaels
Engine Wiper

Posted - 06/12/2010 :  9:55:25 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone-
This is my first build of a real craftsman kit. I built a few Campbell bridges and a small Grant Line shed, but never board-on-board construction.

Sierra West's Logging Camp Essentials will be a perfect fit on my HO logging layout. They have the exact look I'm going for but, more importantly, the concensus on the forums is that Brett's instructions are written in a way that a newbie like me would be able to build them. I'll probably work at a pretty slow pace (especially since it's summer where modeling time takes a back seat to chasing the kids around). Any advice/criticsm/tips etc. are much appreciated!

Bill

BillMichaels
Engine Wiper

Posted - 06/12/2010 :  10:32:19 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote