Railroad Line Forums - Harrisburg Terminal Railroad (HTRR)
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 9 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 104 ]  [ Total: 113 ]  [ Newest Member: PMStrains ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Model Railroad Construction
 Harrisburg Terminal Railroad (HTRR)
Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Reply to Topic | 
Author Previous Topic: My Layout... Topic Next Topic: Birth of a Harbour - HO Scale
Page: of 117

Harsco
Fireman

Posted - 01/27/2008 :  1:41:05 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
After being continually proded and poked by Mark F and Steam Nut, I'm going to post a few pics of the layout I've been building (allegedly) for 22 years, The Harrisburg Terminal Railroad.

A fictious subsidiary of the Pennsylvania Railroad, the HTRR primary serves the industrial needs of Harrisburg,Pennsylvania...more specifically the Harrisburg Steel Corporation (HARSCO) integrated steel mill. In rough terms, the PRR main splits when it enters Harrisburg; the two westerly ones are the passenger mains (not modeled) and the two easterly ones then comprise the HTRR. Here's a diagram to explain the premise: