Railroad Line Forums - MDC Shay Conversion
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password


Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 1 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 110 ]  [ Total: 111 ]  [ Newest Member: rkovvur ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 The On30 Line
 MDC Shay Conversion
Next Page
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Topic Locked | 
Author Previous Topic: Track code question Topic Next Topic: How I Build Dioramas
Page: of 5

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  08:49:21 AM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
I thought some of you would like to see my latest. My mini-layout has 8.5" radius curves and stub switches. Obviously, I am limited to small locos. But I really wanted a shay.

This is a conversion of the HO MDC shay. It actually stays on the track on the curves.

Henry Sullivan
Lilly Fork Railroad
Roanoke, VA

Country: USA | Posts: 167

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  08:52:34 AM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
Well, I really did try to upload! The Insert a File button is not inserting.

Henry Sullivan
Lilly Fork Railroad
Roanoke, VA




Country: USA | Posts: 167 Go to Top of Page

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  08:52:34 AM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
Well, I really did try to upload! The Insert a File button is not inserting.

Henry Sullivan
Lilly Fork Railroad
Roanoke, VA




Country: USA | Posts: 167 Go to Top of Page

Dutchman
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 09/18/2005 :  09:05:52 AM  Show Profile
Henry,
Make sure that your file is not too large, or that you are not using odd characters or punctuation in the name. We would love to see that Shay!



Country: USA | Posts: 31248 Go to Top of Page

Dutchman
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 09/18/2005 :  09:05:52 AM  Show Profile
Henry,
Make sure that your file is not too large, or that you are not using odd characters or punctuation in the name. We would love to see that Shay!



Country: USA | Posts: 31248 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 09/18/2005 :  11:23:07 AM  Show Profile
Henry, to amplify Bruce's reply, try to keep the photo file size around 100K or smaller. If it's too large, the "Insert a File" feature will reject the upload. Also, use a file name that has no spaces, apostrophes, ampersands and so forth. Also, be sure that the file type is a jpg or gif. Tiff's are not allowed. A valid file name would look something like this:
ConvertedShay1.jpg

There is one other possible cause for failed uploads: several members who use Netscape browsers have reported having conflicts between their browsers and the forum software. Files failing to upload and forum pages not correctly displaying are among the more common complaints.




Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

MikeC
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 09/18/2005 :  11:23:07 AM  Show Profile
Henry, to amplify Bruce's reply, try to keep the photo file size around 100K or smaller. If it's too large, the "Insert a File" feature will reject the upload. Also, use a file name that has no spaces, apostrophes, ampersands and so forth. Also, be sure that the file type is a jpg or gif. Tiff's are not allowed. A valid file name would look something like this:
ConvertedShay1.jpg

There is one other possible cause for failed uploads: several members who use Netscape browsers have reported having conflicts between their browsers and the forum software. Files failing to upload and forum pages not correctly displaying are among the more common complaints.




Country: USA | Posts: 21584 Go to Top of Page

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:40:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
I am using explorer this time. Foxfire is netscape based.

Henry Sullivan
Lilly Fork Railroad
Roanoke, VA



[img]http://www.railroad-line.com/forum/data/lillyfork/2005918133511_3quarterfront.jpg[img]

[img]http://www.railroad-line.com/forum/data/lillyfork/2005918133541_rightsideMDCShay.jpg[img]



Country: USA | Posts: 167 Go to Top of Page

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:40:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
I am using explorer this time. Foxfire is netscape based.

Henry Sullivan
Lilly Fork Railroad
Roanoke, VA



[img]http://www.railroad-line.com/forum/data/lillyfork/2005918133511_3quarterfront.jpg[img]

[img]http://www.railroad-line.com/forum/data/lillyfork/2005918133541_rightsideMDCShay.jpg[img]



Country: USA | Posts: 167 Go to Top of Page

railphotog
Fireman



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:43:25 PM  Show Profile  Visit railphotog's Homepage
You need a backslash in the img tag at the end of the file name [ /img ].

Bob Boudreau
My model railroad photography website:
http://sites.google.com/site/railphotog/

Country: Canada | Posts: 4027 Go to Top of Page

railphotog
Fireman



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:43:25 PM  Show Profile  Visit railphotog's Homepage
You need a backslash in the img tag at the end of the file name [ /img ].

Bob Boudreau
My model railroad photography website:
http://sites.google.com/site/railphotog/

Country: Canada | Posts: 4027 Go to Top of Page

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:49:16 PM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
sometimes I feel so dim!






Country: USA | Posts: 167 Go to Top of Page

Lillyfork
Engine Wiper



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:49:16 PM  Show Profile  Visit Lillyfork's Homepage
sometimes I feel so dim!






Country: USA | Posts: 167 Go to Top of Page

ANo10
Fireman



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:49:46 PM  Show Profile



Henry, All you need is a / in the last img brackets . Then you will have it. /img

Jim



Country: USA | Posts: 2773 Go to Top of Page

ANo10
Fireman



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:49:46 PM  Show Profile



Henry, All you need is a / in the last img brackets . Then you will have it. /img

Jim



Country: USA | Posts: 2773 Go to Top of Page

ANo10
Fireman



Posted - 09/18/2005 :  1:52:27 PM  Show Profile
Sorry, we posted about 30 seconds apart. You've got it now.

Nice looking shay.

Jim



Country: USA | Posts: 2773 Go to Top of Page
Page: of 5 Previous Topic: Track code question Topic Next Topic: How I Build Dioramas  
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Topic Locked | 
Next Page
Jump To:
Railroad Line Forums © 2000-19 Railroad Line Co. Go To Top Of Page
Steam was generated in 0.35 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000