Railroad Line Forums - Logging Plans
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 2 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 110 ]  [ Total: 112 ]  [ Newest Member: rkovvur ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Logging, Mining, & Narrow minded
 Logging Plans
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Topic Locked | 
Author Previous Topic: Logging & Mining Model Manufactures Topic Next Topic: Sn3 questions!  

TRAINS1941
Engineer

Premium Member

Posted - 04/06/2005 :  9:01:37 PM  Show Profile
Anyone who can help!!!

I'm new to this so you will have to bear with me, until I get the hang of it.

I'm looking for templates for or plans for a sawmill. I have the Hull Oakes plans from Western Scale models, but it seems to big for what I want and not clear on how to build it.
Thanks,

Trains1941
Jerry
Jerry

"And in the end, itís not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years." A. Lincoln

belg
Fireman

Posted - 04/07/2005 :  06:15:16 AM  Show Profile
Jerry, here is a link to a great thread by Shamus on his website that shows some interesting sawmills and if asked Shamus will usually Email you a copy of the plans he used.There is also a link to his webpage which shows a sawmill in action. Pat
http://www.all-model-railroading.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=178&st=0

belg
Fireman

Posted - 04/07/2005 :  06:15:16 AM  Show Profile
Jerry, here is a link to a great thread by Shamus on his website that shows some interesting sawmills and if asked Shamus will usually Email you a copy of the plans he used.There is also a link to his webpage which shows a sawmill in action. Pat
http://www.all-model-railroading.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=178&st=0

paulbrockatsf