Railroad Line Forums - N scale big city depot Kitbash
Railroad Line Forums
Username:
Password:
Save Password


Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Sponsors   Support the RRLine   Guestbook   FAQ     Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members | Online Users | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
Photo Album | File Lister | File Library
[ Active Members: 3 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 87 ]  [ Total: 90 ]  [ Newest Member: colind ]
 All Forums
 Model Railroad Forums
 Small Scale Model Railroad Forum
 N scale big city depot Kitbash
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Topic Locked | 
Author Topic Next Topic: DIY TV Working On The Railroad  

extra94
New Hire

Posted - 10/13/2005 :  11:57:42 PM  Show Profile  Visit extra94's Homepage
Here's an idea for you "n" guys if you're interested. I had to build a bunch of structures(Walthers, DPM etc.) for a layout and came up with this City station by kitbashing two Kibri factories.


One of the pictures on the box led me to the design.


The Station is about 18" long with a styrene roof but it has no backside because it can't be viewed from anywhere on the layout


Virtually every part was used in both kits, including the two story freighthouse on the right.The roofs were flat so I threw them out.
I'd like to write an article on this, if anyone has a couple kits they would be willing to have me make a depot for them.
Chris

Country: USA | Posts: 47

Rick
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 10/14/2005 :  06:35:12 AM  Show Profile
Very impressive Chris.


Country: USA | Posts: 22791 Go to Top of Page

Rick
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 10/14/2005 :  06:35:12 AM  Show Profile
Very impressive Chris.


Country: USA | Posts: 22791 Go to Top of Page

Dutchman
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 10/14/2005 :  06:40:22 AM  Show Profile
Chris,
Nice job of kitbashing. I sure does resemble some of the large city stations. For some reason, the Richmond, VA station pops into mind.



Country: USA | Posts: 31245 Go to Top of Page

Dutchman
Administrator

Premium Member


Posted - 10/14/2005 :  06:40:22 AM  Show Profile
Chris,
Nice job of kitbashing. I sure does resemble some of the large city stations. For some reason, the Richmond, VA station pops into mind.



Country: USA | Posts: 31245 Go to Top of Page

Tyson Rayles
Moderator

Premium Member


Posted - 10/14/2005 :  07:49:32 AM  Show Profile
Nice job!


Country: USA | Posts: 12940 Go to Top of Page

Tyson Rayles
Moderator

Premium Member


Posted - 10/14/2005 :  07:49:32 AM  Show Profile
Nice job!


Country: USA | Posts: 12940 Go to Top of Page
  Topic Next Topic: DIY TV Working On The Railroad  
 New Topic |   New Poll New Poll |   Topic Locked | 
Jump To:
Railroad Line Forums © 2000-19 Railroad Line Co. Go To Top Of Page
Steam was generated in 0.2 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000