Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 43

secretweapon
New Hire

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 04/30/2012 :  1:19:19 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I tried to sign up here a while ago & couldn't. I don't remember why. I think it had something to do with my computer.This time with a new computer, no problem. I like all the catagories. A nice selection of topics. I think I'm going to like here.
If anyone wants to see my layout pictures, they're over at Trainboad/Railimages.
I'm in Lakewood,NJ. I model EL,DL&W,Erie,PC,PRR,D&H,CR,N&W,NYS&W,NS,CSX,CNJ,NJ/DOT,NJ TRANSIT(I'm a disabled engineer from NJT)& Amtrak. I can model from the end of the steam era to present day.I also collect model trucks & buses. I belong to a club that preserves & restores old buses.
I've been modelling N Scale since 1969. Then I went to work & didn't get back into the hobby until 2002. Since then I jumpped in with both feet.

Edited by - secretweapon on 04/30/2012 1:20:55 PM
Go to Top of Page

Zephyr Rocket
New Hire

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 04/30/2012 :  2:37:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Another Atlas escapee here.
1) Where do you live?
Highlands Ranch, CO
2) How long have you been a model railroader, and how did you get started in the hobby?
I started in the late 1980s when I picked up a Bachmann train set at Shopko.
3) Do you model a prototype railroad or freelance your layout?
I model the Rock Island.
4) Do you model a certain era and/or geographic region?
My era is 1995, set in southeast Nebraska, modeling a Rock Island line that was abandoned after 1980, but still operates as a branch in my world. Map:
http://g.co/maps/a2tsu
5) How large is your layout and what scale do you model?
HO, uses about 700 square feet in our basement, 180-foot mainline.
6) What's your favorite part of the hobby? And what do you enjoy least?
I really enjoy kitbashing and modeling locomotives.
7) How do you control your trains (DC, DCC, or something else)?