Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 6

Cowcatcher
Fireman

USA
1453 Posts

Posted - 11/19/2007 :  12:40:23 PM  Show Profile  Visit Cowcatcher's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Wow great comments and welcome.

Yes, much of the older Atlas was in fact manufactured by Kato Bluenose. That relationship has gone away though for a long time.

Bachmann has really stepped up in the steam though haven't they. Has anyone tried their "Spectrum" diesels? Give us a report.

And what about Athern? Where has LL gone with quality since the Walthers thing and what about LL Canada that often was like a whole different company?
Go to Top of Page

Nscale13fr
New Hire

11 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2008 :  3:27:10 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Easy, Kato in first.
Problem, not enought locos and company.
Go to Top of Page

stevechurch2222
New Hire

USA
28 Posts

Posted - 05/18/2008 :  01:52:57 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yes,I am an HO modeler and I voted for other.since I love the Athearn RTR and Athearn Genesis,and they make the MP15AC's and SD40-2 early version with the correct fuel tank for Milwaukee Road,Kayo would be second,but they currently don't make the early version SD40-2's with the correct fuel tank and are hard to find.May be some day they will do another run of the early version SD40-2's with the correct fuel tank,I'm not holding my breath for it.

Steve Church
Go to Top of Page

David Beale
New Hire

Canada
7 Posts

Posted - 05/26/2008 :  11:18:43 PM  Show Profile  Visit David Beale's Homepage  Reply with Quote