Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 117

Harsco
Fireman

USA
1202 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2009 :  11:34:16 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Joe, thanks for the nice comments...I'm actually blushing...LOL. Throwing someone off the deep end of the pool is something that always bothers me, yet that's kinda what we did to you. Herr Street is really the central focus of a LOT of the layout's movements, so Joe got his education in a fast and furious manner. Being a teacher by trade and inclination, I keep noodling around with the idea of creating a Power Point to explain the steel making process and the movements it requires....sort of a picture story that will give a new operator a better idea of why they are making the moves that they are. I'm sure that it doesn't make a lot of sense in the beginning....

Go to Top of Page

jbvb
Fireman

USA
3109 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2009 :  12:25:32 PM  Show Profile  Visit jbvb's Homepage  Reply with Quote
You and your friends have gotten a good deal of work done since I started reading this thread; congratulations...
Go to Top of Page

hunter48820
Fireman

USA
6105 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2009 :  7:50:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Rick,
Looks like you had another great session. The layout is looking very nice and you continue to add more detail that just keeps giving it a much more finished look. I can't wait till I get to that point. Thanks for posting all the pics. They were very enjoyable.

Look out for #1, but don't step in #2!

Andy Keeney
Dewitt, MI
Go to Top of Page

MarkF
Engineer

USA
10471 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2009 :  8:08:48 PM  Show Profile  Visit MarkF's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Rick's progress is amazing! And yes, he is humble too! I'm amazed at the speed he assembles buildings, complete with weathering and details. Great job Rick!!!